Filter by
  • Donald K

    ANN ARBOR, MI | 2019 Chevrolet Malibu
    Confirmed Service Review
    August 2, 2021
    Setting up the appointment by phone initially, and then having Dalton oversee the details at the dealership, proved to be a very positive experience. Thank you.

    Response from Suburban Cadillac of Ann Arbor

    August 3, 2021
    Hi, we always want to hear back from our clients and we're glad you had such a positive experience with us! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help! Take care!
  • Cheryl P

    YPSILANTI, MI | 2015 Chevrolet Cruze
    Confirmed Service Review
    August 2, 2021
    My car needed to be checked out and Your staff are great!

    Response from Suburban Cadillac of Ann Arbor

    August 3, 2021
    Hello there, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help! Take care!
  • John L

    YPSILANTI, MI | 2018 GMC 1500 Sierra
    Confirmed Service Review
    August 2, 2021
    Great

    Response from Suburban Cadillac of Ann Arbor

    August 2, 2021
    Our staff is committed to providing each of our clients with the best automotive experience! Thank you for choosing Suburban Chevrolet of Ann Arbor and we hope to see you again.
  • Stanley E

    YPSILANTI, MI | 2021 Chevrolet Tahoe
    Confirmed Service Review
    August 1, 2021
    A few visits back, while having work done on my vehicle due to a recall notice, somehow a gouge was incurred by the rear bumper of my vehicle while it was in the repair shop. I notified my service representative and was advised that it would be repaired on my next visit, after discussing it with the Body Shop Manager. Well, my next visit was this past week, again due to recall notices, and after the work was completed I was advised that the damage (caused by the dealership) could not be repaired without the color of the plastic bumper not matching the existing color of the body paint. Obviously, I was not (and am not) happy about this as the issue was caused by the dealership and it should be able to be repaired properly. This was an expensive vehicle purchased and the service has certainly not been what it should be, especially for an issue caused by the dealership personnel.

    Response from Suburban Cadillac of Ann Arbor

    August 3, 2021
    Hi, thank you for your feedback. We absolutely strive to provide our customers with an efficient and professional service experience, so we are disappointed to hear that yours was not up to par. Please contact us at (734) 663-3321 to discuss your concerns, as your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us. We hope to hear from you.
  • Chris L

    PINCKNEY, MI | 2015 Chevrolet 1500 Silverado
    Confirmed Service Review
    July 30, 2021
    We had truck towed to you and it took 3 days. Horrible communication, and they didn’t do a thorough testing of issue. They put in a starter and then found out it was another issue. I did ask for free tire rotation and oil change and Chris begrudgingly did it, but labor costs were ridiculous due to the fact that more time was spent than necessary because they did not diagnose problem first.

    Response from Suburban Cadillac of Ann Arbor

    August 2, 2021
    Hi, we appreciate your honest review. We set a high standard for ourselves, so we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one. We would like the opportunity to address your concerns. Please reach out to us directly at (734) 663-3321 when you have a chance. Thank you, and we look forward to hearing from you.
  • Cynthia H

    PINCKNEY, MI | 2021 Chevrolet Traverse
    Confirmed Service Review
    July 29, 2021
    Very nice to work with!

    Response from Suburban Cadillac of Ann Arbor

    July 29, 2021
    Hello, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!
  • Cynthia V

    ANN ARBOR, MI | 2021 Chevrolet Equinox
    Confirmed Sales Review
    July 27, 2021
    Mike Burns made the car search and purchase a lot easier for me than I thought it was going to be. This type of purchase causes me quite a bit of anxiety and he was very perceptive in noticing that. He answered all my questions and explained things more than once if I needed it. Many thanks to Mike for helping make this a positive experience for me.

    Response from Suburban Cadillac of Ann Arbor

    July 28, 2021
    Hi, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Suburban Chevrolet of Ann Arbor. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you.
  • Don H

    ANN ARBOR, MI | 2015 Chevrolet Traverse
    Confirmed Service Review
    July 27, 2021
    People were kind and courteous

    Response from Suburban Cadillac of Ann Arbor

    July 27, 2021
    Hi, thanks for your praise and kind comments about our team. Feel free to reach out to us if you need anything. Have a wonderful day.
  • Sherry C

    BRIGHTON, MI | 2020 Chevrolet Malibu
    Confirmed Service Review
    July 27, 2021
    Everyone is always polite, which is important to me. And they're always professional

    Response from Suburban Cadillac of Ann Arbor

    July 27, 2021
    It's our commitment to ensure quality customer care by providing comfortable and relaxing facilities as well as friendly and professional service to our guests. Thank you for choosing Suburban Chevrolet of Ann Arbor and we hope to see you again.
  • Lisa J

    YPSILANTI, MI | 2021 Chevrolet Trailblazer
    Confirmed Sales Review
    July 26, 2021
    Friendly, effective, helped get me what I needed in my budget

    Response from Suburban Cadillac of Ann Arbor

    July 27, 2021
    Hi there, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Thank you again for choosing Suburban Chevrolet of Ann Arbor and we hope to see you again.